First look at Justice League in concept art

The cinematic Justice League line-up in the concept art features Aquaman, Cyborg, Superman, Batman, Wonder Woman and Flash.

In anticipation for their DC Films Presents: Dawn of the Justice League special on The CW on Tuesday 19th January, Warner Bros and DC have released concept art for the Justice League.

The image showcases Jason Momoa’s Aquaman, Ray Fisher’s Cyborg, Ben Affleck’s Batman, Henry Cavill’s Superman, Gal Gadot’s Wonder Woman and Ezra Miller’s Flash.

For many fans, this concept art realises the dream of seeing iconic DC characters share the same frame in live action for the first time.

Zack Snyder has said that Batman V Superman: Dawn of Justice will feature our first look at the Justice League in full, describing the shot as a ‘silhouette’.

The interesting aspect of the concept art is who features in it. When DC and Warner Bros released the first image of Jason Momoa’s Aquaman, it was overlaid with ‘Unite the Seven’. Some thought this was a reference to the seven seas but since then it has seemed to reference the Justice League, hence ‘Dawn of Justice’.

But the concept art only features six heroes. Where’s the seventh? And more likely, where’s Green Lantern? Some rumours claim that an actor has already been cast and will appear in a fleeting cameo as Green Lantern in Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice but as of right now, we just don’t know.

Perhaps we’ll see and learn more when The CW airs DC’s Dawn of the Justice League special.

Batman V Superman: Dawn of Justice will hit theatres on 25th March 2016.

To Top