New Songs For The Month Of December From G-Eazy, Mr Hudson, London On Da Track And More


G-Eazy is preparing for a big month with both the release of a new album and short movie with the title “The Beautiful & Damned” which is set for release on December 15th. But this week the rapper dropped a hot new single from the album entitled “Sober” which features crooner Charlie Puth, who appears as one of 13 featured artists on the new LP. Both artists mix so well on this song, with Eazy being the evil on one side and Puth being the angel on the other, who takes center stage at the beginning of the single over only a piano. “Sober” brings together both the classical style of Puth and the hip hop element of G-Eazy so well, a musical production that’s fused so well together in the past. Once the beat hits, the Bay Area rapper jumps in with verses detailing the monologue of a mind under the influence.

G-Eazy released the tracklist for “The Beautiful & Damned” earlier this week, and it features artists like his girlfriend Halsey, A$AP Rocky, E-40, Kehlani and many more. Out of all the singles to drop from this album, “Sober” would have to be my favourite and it’s available now.


Music producer London On Da Track recently dropped a hot single called “No Flags” which featured the likes of Nicki Minaj, Offset and 21 Savage. Now the producer is back with yet another star studded song called “Whatever You On” featuring Young Thug, Ty Dolla $ign, YG and Jeremih. The super producer dropped the video this week and the clip opens with Jeremih and London smoking in a car outside of an office building, as London tells Jeremih about a woman he previously met, and would like to meet again. London then heads into the office, where he sits next to his co-worker, Ty Dolla $ign, as Jeremih leads the pack by singing the catchy hook. Like a lot of hip hop videos, the subtle office explodes into a wild party with confetti flying everywhere, as the men scope out prospects in the room.

With London’s first single being a hit in the hip hop world, we’re expecting the second to do just as well. And if these songs are anything to go by, there’s no doubt his album is going to be hot. “Whatever You On” is out now.


Mr Hudson and Vic Mensa have worked together in the past and they’ve reunited once again for the new single “Coldplay”. Mr Hudson kicks off with his vocals over the stripped down production that’s led without any percussion at first. The song title is very fitting, it has a Coldplay inspired sound from earlier in their career, even though in this song both artists admit to disliking the band. Vic Mensa later comes in with his own verse, in which he starts off more on a mellow flow as the tone progressively gets stronger as he continues. It’s a solid collab between both artists and hopefully, this is an indication of more music from Mr Hudson in the near future. Mr Hudson’s last album came in 2009 with “Straight No Chaser” but is better known for his production work with rapper Kanye West. Mr Hudson described the new single as “a sincere, very simple little song about one of those little painful transition moments where you’re not sure what’s going to happen.” “Coldplay” is out now.


Pop artist Inna has a new album due out very soon called “Nirvana”, but this week she dropped the second promotional single entitled “Tropical”. With the album due out December 11th, Inna says she plans to release a new single every day until the LP’s release. If these promotional singles are anything to go by, the title of this song easily describes the Inna’s fifth studio album. By the 11 December 2017, we’ll have heard all the tracks off the “Nirvana” album, just as the LP drops. Like most of Inna’s previous albums this single is exactly what you would expect, it’s a tropical house type song that would suit almost any vacation playlist.

“Tropical” was written by Sebastian-Alexandru Barac, Marcel Botezan, Vlad-Octavian Lucan, David Ciente & Thomas Troelsen. “Tropical” is very energetic and has a distinctive tropical sound, that takes us to almost any European festival we all know and love. “Tropical” is available to download and stream, right now, on all platforms. It has been released by Global Records.


Recently hip hop artist Blackbear dropped his new album “Cybersex” and it caused a lot of buzz in the urban world. The songwriter turned rapper has dropped off a variety of new singles over the past few months to gear up for the new albums release. The majority of those singles had some pretty big names attached to it, and now he grabs artist FRND to help collab with him on the new single “Anxiety”. Blackbear’s work has usually classed him as a rapper, but his most recent work has pushed him more into the rap singing category which has belonged more to artists like Ty Dolla $ign, Young Thug and Fetty Wap to name a few. “Anxiety” see’s Blackbear though go more into a pop direction, something were not used to hearing from the hip hop singer. The production on the track has a very EDM-like influence and Backbear croons all over it. With all this in mind it just shows off how versatile Blackbear is as a musician, making the album more of a chart threat. Anxiety is out now.


This next song is no official release, but an original song instead, and while I never really review none unofficial songs this one I had to give some exposure too. I came across this emotionally driven masterpiece while watching auditions for the UK version of the X Factor 2017. Contestant Aidan Martin faced the panel of judges with his own song called “Punchline”. It  tells the heartbreaking story of a past relationship. The lyrics and the acoustic sound of this track just makes it that much more emotional. Take a listen to it below.



To Top