in ,

5 Seconds of Summer Brand New Single ‘Me, Myself & I’

Photo Credit: Andy DeLuca

5 Seconds of Summer have dropped the third single from their new album “5SOS5”, called “Me, Myself & I”. The single was produced and co-written by Jason Evigan (Maroon 5, Dua Lipa, David Guetta, Jason Derulo), Jon Bellion (Justin Bieber, Halsey, Lauv), and Pete Nappi (GAYLE, Madison Beer), and Mick Coogan (Charlotte Lawrence, Carlie Hanson).

In a statement about the single band member Luke Hemmings said “’Me, Myself, and I’ is a really exciting song for us to have on the record that we’ve spent the last two years making. We’re all big fans of Jon Bellion and when he sent us the idea, we instantly connected with it. So much of what we had been writing lyrically was extremely introspective and this song fit like a puzzle piece with the rest of the album. We then ended up finishing it with Jon, Jason Evigan, Pete Nappi and Mick Coogan. ‘Me Myself and I’ explores the emotional cycle of feeling like you can do everything on your own and that you don’t need anyone else, but eventually realizing that sometimes you push away the best things in your life. We love this song and hope other people connect with it as much as we do.”

The new album 5SOS5 will be released independently via BMG on Sept. 23

Socials: @neillfrazer

What do you think?

Written by Neill Frazer

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

GIPHY App Key not set. Please check settings

Trailer: Disney+ Original Romantic Comedy ‘The Valet’

Preview Netflix’s Supernatural Teen Romance Drama ‘First Kill’ and ‘Resident Evil’