in , ,

Mandy Moore Set To Perform On Today and The Tonight Show, Also Announces Tour Dates

Credit: Jenna Jones

Mandy Moore’s new full-length studio album In Real Life debuts on Friday, May 13 via Verve Forecast. In advance of the album release, she’s set to perform on TODAY on Monday, May 9 and on The Tonight Show Starring Jimmy Fallon on Tuesday, May 10.

This summer, Moore will headline an extensive tour of North America in support of the new album. It is her first tour in over a decade and tickets are on sale now. For concert tickets, visit HERE

Credit: Jenna Jones

Mandy’s new album, In Real Life, brings a heightened sense of self-possession to her songwriting, imbuing each track with both detailed storytelling and lucid self-reflection. All throughout the album Moore suffuses her lyrics with an unguarded humanity that’s undeniably tied to her philosophy as a songwriter. “To me it’s all about staying open, staying aware, staying sensitive and empathetic to the people around me,” she says.  

Produced by Mike Viola (Andrew Bird, Ondara, Lori McKenna), the album expands on the whirlwind creative momentum Moore first set into motion on 2020’s Silver Landings. To that end, Moore matches the album’s potent emotional current with a gloriously unpredictable sound, touched with elements of everything from jangly college-rock to cinematic synth-pop to classic singer/songwriter simplicity. Thanks to the charmed camaraderie and playful experimentation of Moore and her collaborators—including her husband Taylor Goldsmith and his brother/Dawes bandmate Griffin GoldsmithJess Wolfe and Holly Laessig of Lucius, keyboardist Lee Pardini (The War on Drugs, Aimee Mann), and bassist Sebastian Steinberg (Sharon Van Etten, Phoebe Bridgers)—In Real Life embodies a dreamy effervescence even in its most heavy-hearted moments. 

For additional information on the album and upcoming shows, visit mandymoore.com.

MANDY MOORE 2022 TOUR DATES

Friday, June 10 – Variety Playhouse – Atlanta, GA

Saturday, June 11 – The Charleston Music Hall – Charleston, SC

Sunday, June 12 – The Carolina Theatre of Durham – Durham, NC

Tuesday, June 14 – 9:30 Club – Washington, DC

Wednesday, June 15 – Webster Hall – New York, NY

Friday, June 17 – The Lawn of the Art Museums of Colonial Williamsburg – Williamsburg, VA

Saturday, June 18 – Music Box at the Borgata – Atlantic City, NJ

Sunday, June 19 – Royale – Boston, MA

Tuesday, June 21 – The Ridgefield Playhouse – Ridgefield, CT

Wednesday, June 22 – The Danforth Music Hall – Toronto, ON, Canada

Thursday, June 23 – Roxian Theatre – McKees Rocks, PA

Saturday, June 25 – Ryman Auditorium – Nashville, TN

Wednesday, July 06 – AT&T Performing Arts Center – Strauss Square – Dallas, TX

Thursday, July 07 – The Heights Theater – Houston, TX

Friday, July 08 – The Paramount Theatre – Austin, TX

Sunday, July 10 – Uptown Theater – Kansas City, MO

Monday, July 11- The Vic Theatre – Chicago, IL

Tuesday, July 12 – First Avenue – Minneapolis, MN

Thursday, July 14 – The Gothic Theatre – Englewood, CO

Friday, July 15 – The Depot – Salt Lake City, UT

Sunday, July 17 – The Showbox – Seattle, WA

Monday, July 18 – Aladdin Theater – Portland, OR

Wednesday, July 20 – The Fillmore – San Francisco, CA

Thursday, July 21 – Belly Up – Solana Beach, CA

Friday, July 22 – The Fonda Theatre – Los Angeles, CA

Sunday, July 24 – Newport Folk Festival – Newport, RI

neillfrazer@hotmail.com

Socials: @neillfrazer

What do you think?

Written by Neill Frazer

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

GIPHY App Key not set. Please check settings

Trailer: Viggo Mortensen and Kristen Stewart In The Body Horror Film ‘Crimes Of The Future’

INsiders Guide ‘Artist Of The Week’: Stockholm Artist MIYNT Releases Debut Album ‘Lonely Beach’