Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?


The Hit List: Rozes, Machine Gun Kelly, James Arthur, David Guetta, Emeli Sande’, Diplo & Miguel, Macklemore, Why Don’t We, AJ Mitchell….

Credit: Justin James Muir

Rozes – “Deep Water”: Elizabeth Mencel, better known by her stage name Rozes, is an American musician, singer and songwriter from Montgomeryville, Pennsylvania. She is best known for her 2015 collaboration, “Roses”, with duo The Chainsmokers. She also featured in Galantis’ song “Girls on Boys”. Earlier this year she released her single “Deep Water”, which has to be one of the best singles of the year.

Machine Gun Kelly (feat. Lil’ Wayne) – “Ay!”: Machine Gun Kelly is back, with a new album and a new single. He teams up with rapper Lil Wayne on his newest single , “Ay!” This album is a mixture of rap and pop and definitely worth the listen. “Ay!” marks the second offering from Machine Gun Kelly’s sixth studio album, Mainstream Sellout, following “Emo Girl,” featuring Willow.

James Arthur – “Losing You” + “Be The One”: I said it earlier this year, but James Arthur’s new album “It’ll All Make Sense In The End” has to easily be album of the year for me. This is two of the best songs of the year and two of the best tracks off the album. If you haven’t listened to it, do yourself a favor and give it a listen.

David Guetta – “Family” (feat. Bebe Rexha, Ty Dolla $ign & A Boogie Wit da Hoodie): In the latest single “Family,” David Guetta teams up with Bebe Rexha, Ty Dolla $ign, and A Boogie Wit Da Hoodie for an international celebration of friends that are more like family.

“Family is everything to me,” Rexha said in a release. “Sometimes you find friends that become your family, and that is what this song is about. Sharing this experience with David Guetta, Ty Dolla $ign, and A Boogie With A Hoodie made it even more special.”

Advertisement. Scroll to continue reading.

Emeli Sande’ – “Oxygen”: The incredible Emeli Sandé is back. Her new album, Let’s Say For Instance, is slated to arrive on May 6th, but this is the first glimpse of what’s to come, the brand new single called “Oxygen.”

She opened up about the track recently, stating: “When it comes to making songs about love, I don’t worry about oversharing too much. Even if there’s no lyric in it, I think to make the most beautiful and powerful music; you have to let go and be honest.” She went on to add, “I wrote ‘Oxygen’ in LA, the sun was shining, and I’d just met this new producer called F A L L E N, who played me the beat. Already, a mood was created; I loved how sparse-yet-deep it is, how it allows those very raw emotions to come forth. In life, I can be quite reserved; Unless I really trust somebody, I’m not going to be super open and tell them how I feel. But with music, it’s the complete opposite. I need to just let it all spill out and see what it is. With anything that I’m doing, whether that be making a song or being in love, I just, it needs to be all or nothing, and that’s what I wanted ‘Oxygen’ to be. My family thinks I’m a little bit extreme sometimes, but I think that whatever you dedicate yourself to, you have to fully go for it.”

Diplo & Miguel – “Don’t Forget My Love”: “Don’t Forget My Love” is a song by American DJ and record producer Diplo and American singer Miguel. It is taken from Diplo’s self-titled fourth studio album. The song was written by Diplo, Miguel, Bas van Daalen, Jasper Helderman and Maximilian Jaeger, and produced by Diplo and Maximilian Jaeger.

Macklemore (feat. Windsor) – “Next Year”: Grammy Award-winning rapper Macklemore released his new song, “Next Year,” featuring the singer Windsor. The track also marks the first collaboration between Macklemore and his longtime musical partner, Grammy-winning producer, Ryan Lewis. The duo won several awards for their 2012 album The Heist, which featured the hit “Thrift Shop.” This song marks another lot of smash hit expected from Macklemore off the forthcoming new album.

Jonas Blue & Why Don’t We – “Don’t Wake Me Up”: “Don’t Wake Me Up” is a song by English DJ and record producer Jonas Blue and American boy band Why Don’t We. The song was written by Blue, Lukas Costas, Rebecca Krueger and Why Don’t We’s members Jonah Marais, Corbyn Besson, Daniel Seavey, Jack Avery and Zach Herron, and produced by Jonas Blue. This showcases Why Don’t We at there vocal best.

Advertisement. Scroll to continue reading.

AJ Mitchell – “Maybe”: This song is taken from AJ Mitchell’s current album “Skyview”. For those of you who aren’t familiar with Mitchell, he is an American singer-songwriter and musician who is currently signed to Insanity Records, a subsidiary of Sony Music. He gained a following in 2017 after posting clips of himself singing and performing covers on YouTube and Instagram. His first independent single, “Used To Be”, was written by Mitchell at age 13 and has over 100 million streams.

Socials: @neillfrazer

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You May Also Like


RAC – “Let Go” (feat. Kele & MNDR): Andre Allen Anjos is better known as RAC, a musician who first found success by remixing...


In case you missed it…because well I did. I’m a huge fan of Why Don’t We and can’t wait ’til they come back from...


One of my favourite artists James Arthur is back with the brand new single ‘Blindeside’. It’s the follow-up to his previous song ‘A Year...


Ellie Goulding – “By The End Of The Night”: British singer-songwriter Ellie Goulding released a single that brought her back to her old sound....


Dreamville and Kehlani – “Shadows”: The song “Shadows” is the 15th track off of the 18 tracks body of work Project, “Creed III: The...


Seattle rapper Macklemore takes fans behind the scenes of the official music video for Grammy-winning single “Thrift Shop,” from his debut album The Heist in the...


Macklemore – “SORRY” (feat. Livingston): This song is taken from Macklemore’s brand new album ‘Ben’. I got to say it’s my favourite off the...


Vevo, the world’s leading music video network, announces Macklemore as the next artist in their Ctrl. series with a performance of his latest single,...


Copyright © 2023 Outloud! Culture