Coldplay Share New Singles From Their Forthcoming Album ‘Everyday Life’

Coldplay have shared two songs from their new album Everyday Life, “Orphans” and “Arabesque.” Both tracks are produced by the Dream Team and the latter features vocals from Stromae and horns from Femi Kuti and his band. Everyday Life, which is Coldplay’s follow-up to 2015’s A Head Full of Dreams, is out November 22 (via Parlophone/Atlantic). The cover art is based on a 1919 photo of lead guitarist Jonny Buckland’s great grandfather’s band.

Funny enough though Coldplay revealed the tracks of their new album by placing ads in the classified sections of newspapers around the world. They started close to home with local papers in north Wales and Devon but also included Australia’s Sydney Morning Herald, the Otago Daily Times in New Zealand and Le Monde in France.

The band releases their long awaited album on the 22nd of November, which they announced in a letter to a fan, which they shared on social media.

“For the last 100 years or thereabouts, we have been working on a thing called Everyday Life,” the band wrote in a typewritten letter to a fan who initially thought it was a fake. The ad, which appeared in Wednesday’s editions of various international newspapers, reports that the new album will be split into two sections, called Sunrise and Sunset.

Written By: Neill Frazer

No Comments

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: